Chemistry/Physics Library > Databases
Databases
Astronomy, Chemistry, Physics, and Interdisciplinary Databases:
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts general science and engineering periodicals in covering various aspects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. 1984-present.
- Astrophysics Data System
Indexes and abstracts journals in astronomy, astrophysics, geophysics,instrumentation, and physics.
- CHEMnetBase
- Cambridge Structural Database System
see WebCSD
Includes bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.
- ChemDraw (ChemBioOffice Ultra)
Chemical structure drawing progam. For questions, contact Engineering and Science Computing group: help@esc.nd.edu.
- CrossFire see Reaxys
- e-EROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
eEROS is a database of over 48,000 reactions and approximately 3,500 of the most frequently consulted reagents. The database is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions, and allows for sophisticated full text searches. - Dissertation Abstracts
The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions. 1861-present.
- Notre Dame Electronic Theses and Dissertations, 2002 - present
This is a collection electronic Masters and Ph.D. theses and dissertations (ETD's) available from the University of Notre Dame.
- General Science Abstracts
Journals and magazines from the U.S. and Great Britain, covering such subjects as anthropology, astronomy, biology, computers, earth sciences, medicine, and health. 1984-present.
- INSPEC (Physics Abstracts)
Provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. 1898-present.
- Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides easy access to data (impact factors, most cited journals, etc.) that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals.
- NCBI - Entrez
-
Established in 1988, the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), is a national resource for molecular biology information. NCBI creates public databases, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information.
- Orange Book (FDA)
- Organic Syntheses.
Presents detailed experimental methods for synthesis of organic compounds.1921-present
- TRAIL
Technical Report Archive and Image Library
- WebCSD
Cambridge Structural Database
Patents:
- U.S. Patent & Trademark Office
Search more than 2 million U.S. patent applications or grants since 1976, including bibliographic texts, abstracts, and all claims. Search by patent number or classification for patents issued 1790 to 1975.
Download U.S. patents (in PDF) Must have U.S. patent number to get free PDF version of patent.
Preprints:
- CERN
Monthly listings from 1994 onwards of preprints from CERN, preprints received and scanned at CERN, and some of Los Alamos eprint archives.
- arXiv.org e-Print Archive
Open access to 537,283 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative finance and Statistics
- SLAC
Search more than 400,000 high-energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, received by the SLAC and/or DESY libraries since 1974.
- ProceedingsFirst
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
- Reaxys
Online version of Beilstein and Gmelin which include reaction paths, patent chemistry database and physical property data for organic, inorganic, organometallic compounds. 1771 - present
- SciFinder Web
Client access to Chemical Abstracts (1907 - present) and Medline (1955 - present). Licensed for one simultaneous user.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary/Interdisciplinary subject author searching AND cited reference searching. There are three sections to this database:Science: 1900 - presentSocial Science: 1956 - presentArts & Humanities: 1975 - present
Other Science Databases:
- Biological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts current research in agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. 1985-present.
- Compendex (Engineering Index)
Ei covers literature that makes a definite contribution to knowledge in the subject areas of applied physics, chemical and process engineering, civil engineering, computers and data processing, electronics communication, and mechanical engineering. 1884-
- GeoRef (info)
GeoRef is the CD-ROM version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 1.9 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933.
- MathSciNet
MathSciNet covers Mathematical Reviews and provides the full text of all reviews from 1940 to the present.
- Medline
Journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. 1965-present.
05/20/2011

| 